[Back]  [Print Page]
What happens if a respondent does not finish answering the survey?

Partially completed questionnaires are saved by the Vista system. If a respondent restarts a survey that they did not complete, they are given the option of resuming their original survey. In this way, respondents will not lose any work if their network connection fails, their Web browser is inadvertently closed, or if they simply quit before submitting.

Partial results are not included in your results analysis.

For more information on settings that you can apply to returning respondents, see Overview of the Security Tab.

See also:
Can I view incomplete responses to my survey?